Athar’sRythm: The Cricket Legend

atharsrythm

As I had promised with you guys, here it is.. My legendary creation! 😉 😛

I had been watching the India vs South Africa game whole day. So I thought what would be a better poem to put than this one.

Although India lost today’s game but I hope this poem gives you atleast some reason to smile. 🙂

So here it is, my tribute to cricket.. (ahem…my cricket 😉 )

Hope you guys enjoy…

The_young_cricketer

He is one of the best player,
His game is just like Ross Taylor.

He is counted among the best wickets-keepers,
He may even beat Mark Boucher.

His bowling never goes in vain,
He is as accurate as Dale Steyne.

He can hit sixes on bouncers and yorker,
As perfect as Sachin Tendulkar.

When he attacks, opposition fears,
They only compare him with AB De Villiers.

On the pitch, he shines like bright light,
He…

View original post 100 more words

Leave a Reply

